The creation of a product or an innovative service is an iterative process that alternates between times of research, openness and creativity with times of analysis, validation and synthesis.

Our strength lies not only in our ability to imagine and propose strong, new and relevant solutions, but also in our capacity to listen and interact with a critical perspective.

Involving and listening to all stakeholders (multidisciplinary team of users, internal teams of the company, experts …) is essential to broaden the scope of possibilities. DO has a large meeting room where teams gather to brainstorm and share ideas.

Space has been designed to host focus-groups at various key stages of the project.

Exposing the work in progress to criticisms is fundamental for DO.

On the one hand, it avoids falling stereotypes and false good ideas. On the other hands, it allows DO to understand the powerful arguments and key ideas of the project which are elements of persuasion.

INDUSTRIAL

FOLLOW UP

The quality of a design is showed through finished product, not in the preliminary sketches. Integrating technical constraints and optimizing components should be done as early as possible to ensure successful implementation of the plan. With 25 years of experience in product and interface development, we understand these issues and discuss constructively with the Research & Development division in charge of the product.

PROJECT

DEVELOPMENT

Products are made to be used, handled and not just watched. The workshop is mandatory in all our projects.

Prototypes can immediately highlight problems of use and design. They are also a very good way to test products with users who may not react to other media in the same manner. We believe that no image can replace a physical model.

How else could we realize the way the light affects the products or a new gesture, if not through experimentation?

EXPERIMENT

& PROTOTYPE

Meeting with end users is a fundamental step in the methodology in our agency. Nothing can replace experience sharing. In situ observation of gestures, habits, customs and often unexpected diverted products helps to identify "innovative use" potential. We rely on these customer experiences to draw scenarios to better visualize the potential uses of a product.

Knowing how to give life to an idea or a concept is one of the strengths and specificities of the designer. Therefore, we place a great importance in the process, we always recommend not leapfrog over certain stages when beginning drawing. Sketches research has the advantage of flexibility, it does not freeze any idea or aesthetic solutions too early. It require to articulate intentions.

A good product should not only respond to a situation in terms of practicality, it also powerfully articulates the values of the brand for which it was designed.

This is why DO always begins exploring by understanding and formulating the DNA of the company. This preliminary work in all of our studies reveals the uniqueness factor of the brand which opens up many avenues for innovation. Each product becomes unique and legitimate because it is based upon the history and character of the company.

OBSERVE &

UNDERSTAND

DESIGN

THE FUTURE

EXPRESS VISION

OF THE BRAND

Our clients trust us

La création d’un produit ou d’un service innovant est un processus itératif qui alterne les temps de recherche, d’ouverture et de création avec des temps d’analyse, de validation et de synthèse.

Notre atout réside non seulement dans notre capacité d’imaginer et de proposer des solutions fortes, nouvelles et pertinentes, mais également dans notre capacité d’écoute et d’accueil de la critique.

Aller à la rencontre des futurs utilisateurs est une étape  fondamentale de la méthodologie de l’agence. Rien ne peut remplacer le partage d’expérience. L’observation in situ des gestes, des habitudes, des usages détournés et souvent inattendus des produits permet d’identifier les «innovations d’usage» potentielles. Des scénarios d’usage permettent ensuite de visualiser et de s’appuyer sur ces expériences client.

OBSERVER &

ANALYSER

Ecouter et faire participer tous les acteurs concernés (équipe pluridisciplinaire composée d’utilisateurs, des équipes internes à l’entreprise, d’experts) est essentiel pour élargir le champs des possibles. DO dispose d’une grande salle où les équipes peuvent se retrouver pour brainstormer et partager leurs idées.

L’espace est configuré pour organiser, à différentes étapes clés, des Focus-group d’évaluation des projets.

Exposer son travail à la critique est une valeur fondatrice pour DO.

D’une part pour lutter contre les idées reçues et éviter les fausses bonnes idées. Et d’autre part pour mieux comprendre les arguments et les clés du projet qui permettent de convaincre.

ACCOMPAGNER

L'INDUSTRIALISATION

La qualité d’un design se voit dans le produit fini et non dans le croquis préliminaire. L’intégration des contraintes techniques et l’optimisation des composants doit être fait le plus en amont possible pour garantir la bonne réalisation de l’intention. Nos 25 ans d’expériences dans le développement de produits et d’interfaces nous permettent de comprendre ces enjeux et d’échanger de manière constructive avec les bureaux d’études en charge de la conception.

DÉVELOPPER

& DIMENSIONNER

Les produits sont fait pour être utilisés, manipulé et non uniquement regardés. L’atelier est un passage obligé pour tous nos projets.

Prototyper permet de se rendre immédiatement compte des problèmes d’usages et de dimensionnement. Cela est également un très bon moyen de tester les produits auprès de utilisateurs qui peuvent avoir du mal à se projeter sur d’autres supports. Nous pensons qu’aucune image de synthèse ne peut remplacer une maquette.

Comment se rendre compte d’un effet lumineux, d’une nouvelle gestuelle, si ce n’est par l’expérimentation ?

EXPÉRIMENTER

& PROTOTYPER

Savoir donner vie à une idée ou un concept est une des forces et des spécificités du designer. C’est pourquoi nous attachons une grande importance à ne pas brûler les étapes et toujours commencer la création d’un produit par des dessins. Les croquis de recherches ont l’avantage de ne pas figer trop tôt des esthétiques ou des solutions. Ils obligent à exprimer clairement des intentions. .

Un bon produit se doit d'exprimer clairement et puissamment les valeurs de la marque pour lequel il a été imaginé.

C'est pourquoi DO commence son exploration par la compréhension et la formulation de l’ADN de l’entreprise. Ce travail préliminaire à toutes nos études révèle ce qui fait l’unicité de la marque et ouvre de nombreuses pistes d’innovations. Elles sont ainsi uniques et légitimes car elles s’appuient sur les fondements même de l’entreprise.

CONCEPTUALISER

& FORMALISER

EXPRIMER UNE VISION

Ils nous font confiance